top of page

Rhinelander Partners in Education is an all volunteer, non-profit organization comprised of area business, education and community leaders.


Our Mission: To create a business, education and community partnership that engages students in enriched learning opportunities so all students are successful with 21st century skills.


Board members meet the third Friday of each month beginning at 8:15 am at various locations. Please contact us for location.


2023-2024 Officers and Executive Committee

President - Amy Vanney - Nicolet National Bank

Vice-President - Tracy Ridderbusch, Klinner Insurance

Treasurer - Sidney Ring - Park City Credit Union

Secretary - Leah Van Zile - Wisconsin Public Service

2023-2024 Board of Directors

Lexi Allen, School District of Rhinelander 
Lara Barbour, Ascension 
Eric Burke, School District of Rhinelander
Mike Cheslock, School District of Rhinelander 
Abbie Cline, YMCA of the Northwoods

Renee Draszkiewicz, Northwoods River News

Shauna Fischer, Marshfield Clinic
Lloyd Gauthier, Rhinelander Police Department
Sarah Gruber, Nicolet College

Linda May, YMCA of the Northwoods

Sarah Morris, NRG Media

Jenny Mork, CrossTrac

Ryan Ourada, School District of Rhinelander
Lauren Sackett, Rhinelander Area Chamber of Commerce
Angela Shields, Tri-County Council

Megan Volzka - Associated Bank

2023-2024 Student Board

Eva Hetland

Ema Krueger

Kaden Vanney

Partnership & Marketing Committee

Focus efforts to develop new partnerships and collaborate with current partners. Oversees PIE website and communications to promote awareness and grow PIE.

Chair: Mike Cheslock - School District of Rhinelander

Committee Members: Ben Meyer, Erika Warning, Jessie Dick, Lauren Sackett, Sarah Gruber, Shane Sparks, Sarah Morris

Teacher Appreciation Committee

Recognizes the efforts of teachers. 

Chair: Amy Vanney - Nicolet National Bank

Committee Members: Ryan Ourada, Sarah Gruber

Events Committee 

Coordinates the wide variety of PIE events and develops new opportunities for students. 

Chair: Lara Barbour - Ascension Wisconsin

Committee Members: Amy Vanney, Jenny Mork, Leah Van Zile, Lloyd Gauthier, Mike Cheslock, Sarah Gruber, Sidney Ring, Tracy Ridderbusch, Abbie Cline

Career Connections Committee

Chair: Alexis Allen - School District of Rhinelander

Committee Members: Amy Vanney, Eric Burke, Leah Van Zile

Golden Apple Committee

Chairs: Amy Vanney - Nicolet National Bank and Lauren Sackett - Rhinelander Chamber

Committee Members: Kate Ferrel, Ryan Ourada, Sarah Gruber

Contact Us

Name *

Email *




Thank you for your message. We will respond shortly.

bottom of page